We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution 2006 Championship


May 3, 2006 “We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution” Competition Champs for Third Straight Year

East Brunswick High School has won the “We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution” competition for the third year in a row, lead by coach Alan Brodman. East Brunswick High School defeated 50 other schools to win the U.S. Title yet again.

The 29 memeber team included among others, Brian Boyarsky, Ben DeMarzo, Dana Feuchtbaum, Melinda Guo, Munira Gunja, Evan Hoffman, Jayasree Iyer, Ryan Korn, Ari Ne’eman, Jeff Myers, Gil Shefer, Aaron Sin, Jason Yang and Amy Wang.
Please contact me if you have a complete list of names.

In the “We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution” competition, students participate in a three-day series of mock congressional hearings in which they are required to apply the Constitution to contemporary situations. The finals, in Washington, D.C. consisted of 51 teams.

In addition to winning the competition for the last three years, East Brunswick High School won the competition in 1998 and has ranked in the national top 10 a total of 17 times and has received the state’s top honor 18 out of the 19 years it has been in the competition.

The 29 member team, composed entirely of seniors, will receive an engraved plaque of the Constitution and each member will get a gold medallion.

Congratulations to all!

East Brunswick 2004 Victory

East Brunswick 2005 Victory